Jahrelange Expertise ...

Petrie Hospitality, das ist gelebte Leidenschaft für das Hotel- und Gaststättengewerbe, die auf jahrzehntelanger gemeinsamer Branchenerfahrung von Alan & Stefanie Petrie basiert. Mit einer unabhängigen Perspektive bieten wir Ihnen detailliertes Branchenwissen und praktisches Know-how.

Unsere Erfahrung und Kompetenz, möchten wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung stellen, um alle Bereiche Ihres Hotelgeschäfts optimal zu gestalten.

Von der Finanzplanung und Exzellenz im operativen Bereich, vom Service bis zur Förderung des Mitarbeiterengagements – wir finden einen Weg.

Zu unserem Kundenkreis gehören Manager(innen), Hotelorganisationen, Eigentümer und Investoren aus Luxus- und Lifestyle-Hotels in Europa.

Wir helfen Ihnen, das volle Potenzial Ihres Unternehmens auszuschöpfen und sich auf die Bedürfnisse und Erwartungen des heutigen globalen Gastes einzustellen. Dazu bedarf es loyaler und engagierter Teams, die einen außergewöhnlichen Service zur Steigerung des Umsatzes bieten.

We help you find your path …
Professional, Approachable, Trustworthy and Hospitable

wer wir sind ...

Mit unserer langjährigen Branchenerfahrung aus weltbekannten Hotels unterstützen wir mit Professionalität und Leidenschaft um das Potenzial Ihres Unternehmens optimal zu nutzen.

Alan Petrie

Mein Lebenslauf im Hotel & Gastronomiebereich erstreckt sich über die letzten 25 Jahre und hat seinen Ursprung in meiner Heimat Schottland. Die Jahre nach meiner Ausbildung verbrachte ich größtenteils in Großbritanniens Hauptstadt London sowie anderen Ecken Englands und Wales. Jahre an die ich mich besonders zurück erinnere verbrachte ich in der weiten Ferne. Ich erzähle gerne Anekdoten aus meiner Zeit in einem weitläufigen Resort im karibischen St. Kitts & Nevis oder den drei Jahren als Director of Food & Beverage in Australien.

Ein Karriere Highlight für mich war meine Zeit mit den weltbekannten Firmdale Hotels. Dort durfte ich mich bis hin zum Hotel Direktor in Londons 5 Sterne Hotellerie etablieren.

Marriott International, Accor Hotels, Firmdale Hotels und Leeu Collection zählen zu den Organisationen mit denen ich persönlich und beruflich wachsen durfte. Dies verhalf mir zu Projektarbeiten in Ländern wie den Vereinigten Staaten, Neuseeland, Thailand, Südafrika und Italien.

Während meiner operativen Jahre in den diversen Hotels konnte ich viele Hoteleröffnungen und Renovierungsprojekte begleiten. Dies verhalf mir zu immensem Respekt für die Arbeit mit großen bekannten Hotelorganisationen aber auch den exklusiven design-fokussierten Boutique Zweig der Hotellerie. Mit einem Abschluss in der Betriebswirtschaftslehre verstehe ich auch sehr gut die finanziellen Komplexitäten die eine erfolgreiche Gastronomie oder ein führendes Hotel ausmachen.

2018 zog es uns als Familie nach Deutschland wo wir nun mit Petrie Hospitality unser breit gefächertes Wissen teilen dürfen.

Stefanie Petrie

Nach meiner klassischen Ausbildung zur Hotelfachfrau und den Einstiegsjahren als Rezeptionistin im heimischen Bayern, zog ich 2004 in die Englische Hauptstadt London.

Seither etablierte sich meine Karriere in dem Logis & Beherbergungsbereichs des Hotelgeschehens bis hin zum Director of Rooms Operation.

Europa und Australien waren meine Wirkungskreise. Meine Expertise ist es meinen Teams einen außerordentlich hohen Standard an persönlichen Service zu vermitteln, sei dies in Boutique Hotels, Resorts oder Business Hotels und den unterschiedlichen dynamischen und vielseitigen Hotelmärkten. Die letzten acht Jahre durfte ich in einer Londoner Ikone, dem JW Marriott Grosvenor House London verbringen und es durch eine Renovierung begleiten.

Zu meinen persönlichen Karriere Highlights zählen die Zeit in Australien und die Olympischen Spiele London 2012. Während der Spiele durfte mein Hotel das ‚Internationale Olympische Komitee und ihre Familien‘ unter strengsten Sicherheitsvorkehrungen begrüßen.

Unsere Leistungen

Wir unterstützen bereits bestehende Unternehmen und darüber hinaus Betriebe in der Eröffnungs- bzw. Wiedereröffnungsphase.

Unsere maßgeschneiderte und flexible Beratung erfasst die individuellen Bedürfnisse Ihres Hotels- oder Gastronomiebetriebes, um das Beste aus Ihrem Unternehmen und Team herauszuholen.

Wir bauen auf eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit, um gemeinsam Ihre Ziele zu erreichen. Zu unseren Dienstleistungen gehören finanzielle Analysen und Budgetmanagement, operative Beratung und ‚Critical Path‘-Entwicklung sowie Teamschulung im Servicebereich und die Entwicklung von Standard Operating Prozessen.

Financial Advice

Hotel pre-opening & re-opening Unterstützung

Operative Unterstützung & Schulungen

Wir unterstützen ‚one off‘ Projekte oder begleiten Ihr Team über einen längeren Zeitraum.
Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne für ein erstes, vertrauliches und unverbindliches Gespräch.

Copyright 2020 | Petrie Hospitality

WHAT WE DO

Petrie Hospitality helps hospitality businesses unlock their strategic value and customer experience while balancing the changing needs and expectations of today’s global guest and employees alike. 

It works with hospitality providers, hotel groups, owners, investors and managers at luxury and lifestyle hotels but also other versatile projects within hospitality operations to realise their full potential, drive revenue and foster loyal, dedicated teams that deliver exceptional service. 

Petrie Hospitality is a hospitality consultancy that helps you achieve clarity and lead positive change in all areas of your hospitality business – from financial planning and operations excellence, to service delivery, employee engagement and training. 

Founded by Alan & Stefanie Petrie, Petrie Hospitality is built on over 50 years of combined experience and a passion for hospitality in hotels, gastronomy and the wider travel sector. Offering an independent perspective, they bring detailed industry knowledge, expert insights on market trends and access to valuable connections and expertise to every client. 

 

WHO WE ARE

With extensive experience in all areas of hotel operations at world-renowned hotels, Alan and Stefanie are passionate about helping hotel or gastronomy businesses reach their potential.

MEET Alan Petrie

My career in the hospitality industry spans 25 years and started in my native Scotland. Many years working in London and other parts of England and Wales then followed. I look back particularly fondly on my years spent abroad, and love telling stories about my time in a huge resort in St. Kitts & Nevis, or about the years I spent in Australia working as Director of Food and Beverage at a Sofitel Hotel.

The highlight of my professional career is at the world-renowned Firmdale Hotels where I worked my way up to General Manager in the 5-star market in London.

The hotel businesses I have worked for include Marriott, Accor, Firmdale Hotels and the Leeu Collection. This has seen me involved in project work in the United States, New Zealand, Thailand, South Africa and Italy.

During my operational years, I completed many pre-opening and refurbishment assignments. I have extensive understanding of corporate culture and the eclectic design-led hospitality environment. With an education in accountancy to bring to the table, I provide a well-rounded, full-service approach to my client.

Consultancy was something that we both wanted to explore, however it was in 2018 when we moved our family to Germany that we made the leap.

I love working one to one with my clients to solve problems and develop impactful solutions.

MEET Stefanie Petrie

As a trained hotel specialist in the German dual apprenticeship system, I held a number of Front Office roles in Germany before moving to London in 2004.

Since then, my career progressed in the rooms division, ultimately to the role of Director of Rooms Operations spanning two continents, Europe and Australia.

Helping my teams strive for the highest standards and a very personalised customer service, has always been of great importance to me – no matter if a boutique hotel, apartments, resort or corporate hotel, including large properties with diverse and dynamic service needs. I spent the last eight years at a world-renowned icon, the JW Marriott Grosvenor House London, seeing it go through an extensive refurbishment and managing operating procedures, service delivery and training for hundreds of employees.

My career highlights include living in Australia for three years, and being part of the ‘International Olympic Committee Family Hotel’ for the London 2012 Olympics while at Grosvenor House. Operating and welcoming guests in an exclusive hotel environment is what I am really passionate about, and I love working with clients to tailor their service experience.

PRojects

Long term Engagements

Chateau Denmark

London

Chateau Denmark

Project Name:
Chateau Denmark, London
Duration:
2018-2023
Involvement:
Alan Petrie

Number Thirteen Bar

London

Number Thirteen Bar

Project Name:
Number Thirteen Bar, London
Duration:
2021-2023
Involvement:
Alan Petrie

The Camden Hotel

London

The Camden Hotel

Project Name:
The Camden Hotel, London
Duration:
2019-2021
Involvement:
Alan Petrie

Newman Street Hotel

London

Newman Street Hotel

Project Name:
Newman Street Hotel, London
Duration:
2019-2020
Involvement:
Alan Petrie

Short term Engagements

Hotel Drei Quellen

Bad Griesbach

Hotel Drei Quellen

Project Name:
Hotel Drei Quellen, Bad Griesbach
Duration:
02-03/2022
Involvement:
Team Building & Season Kick Off Meeting, Lumina Spark Introduction for Leadership Awareness

Limehome GmbH

Limehome GmbH

Project Name:
Limehome GmbH
Duration:
12/2023
Involvement:
Assisting at pre-opening stage with UK expertise

SERVICES

Petrie Hospitality works with hotel businesses at pre-opening, re-opening and those already in operation.

Bespoke, flexible consultancy across a range of services will capture the individual needs of your hotel business and get the very best out of your operation and your team.

Alan and Stefanie will work in partnership with you to help reach your goals. Services include financial feasibility studies and budget management, operational consultancy and critical path analysis and managing all areas of team training, development and service excellence – all of which are tailored to your needs.

Financial Advice

Hotel pre-opening & re-opening assistance

Operations Support & Training

Petrie Hospitality can provide consultancy support for one-off projects and on an ongoing basis. If you are not sure exactly what you need, Petrie Hospitality will help you define your brief and objectives.

Please contact us for a confidential discussion.

Copyright 2020 | Petrie Hospitality